Skip to main content

Our People


Michele Bertoncello
Partner, Milan
Advises clients in the automotive and assembly sector on strategy, marketing and sales, and innovation issues
Eric Hannon
Partner, Frankfurt
Serves global automotive and mobility companies as a core leader of our Automotive & Assembly Practice and leads our global urban-mobility...
Kersten Heineke
Partner, Frankfurt
Leads the McKinsey Center for Future Mobility in Europe, focusing on connected cars, autonomous driving, and shared mobility,...
Matthias Kässer
Partner, Munich
Coleads the McKinsey Center for Future Mobility, advises clients on artificial intelligence, mobility, and digital issues, and...
Detlev Mohr
Senior Partner, Tokyo
Leads McKinsey´s Travel, Transport & Logistics Practice, codevelops firm thinking on future mobility and transportation, and works...
Nicolai Müller
Senior Partner, Cologne
Brings extensive automotive industry expertise—helping clients with transformation programs, strategy and organizational initiatives,...
Tomas Nauclér
Senior Partner, Stockholm
Helps companies and governments develop strategies grounded on a fact-based understanding of the potential impact of climate change
Jan Tijs Nijssen
Associate Partner, Netherlands
Coleads McKinsey’s Center for Future Mobility and the Travel, Transport & Logistics Practice in the Netherlands, supporting clients...
Swarna Ramanathan
Associate Partner, London
Helps drive McKinsey’s work in integrated future mobility, serving clients in the transport, oil and gas, and energy sectors adapt...
Christer Tryggestad
Senior Partner, Oslo
A leader of our global Electric Power and Natural Gas (EPNG) and Oil and Gas (O&G) Practices; also leads the Knowledge Committee...

MCFM Advisory Group

The MCFM Advisory Group assembles current and former leaders from the automotive and technology industries who are recognized as thought-leaders on future mobility.

Dr. Bernd Bohr

10+ years as chairman of the Bosch Automotive Group
Vice chairman of the board of governors of Aachen University
Former member of the advisory board of Daimler

Mr. Eugenio Razelli

15+ years as managing director and general manager of Magneti Marelli
Former chief operating officer, components, at Fiat Chrysler Automobiles

Mr. Erik Jonnaert

Secretary general of the European Automobile Manufacturers’ Association (ACEA)
Chairman of the steering committee of the European Automotive and Telecoms Alliance (EATA)

Dr. Christian Richter

Director, global automotive, at Google
Passionate about mobility start-ups

Prof. Dr. Thomas Weber

Member of Germany's National Platform Future of Mobility (NPM)
10+ years as chief technology officer of Daimler Cars

Mr. Carl-Erik Lagercrantz

Chairman of Northvolt
Former vice president and CEO positions, BT, Incell, Telenor, and Net4Mobility

Dr. Dominik Wichmann

13+ years as chief editor of the SZ-Magazine and Stern
Cofounder of the Looping Group

Dr. h.c. Hans-Olov Olsson

Vice chairman of the board of directors of Volvo Group
5+ years as president of Volvo Cars

Mr. Jack Cheng

19+ years as Ford's vice president, China, amongst other positions
Cofounder and retired executive vice president of NIO

Dr. Dr. h.c. Klaus Draeger

8+ years as chief technology officer and chief procurement officer of BMW
Member of the board of the Eberhard von Kuenheim Foundation